tarot…just gets weirder

Did my daily tarot as soon as I got home this morning…my near future card could only be about one person:
King of Coins

Representing the energy of a King, this card in the suit of Coins or Pentacles displays one who has accomplished a lot in life and has arranged his or her affairs so that he has much good to show for it. Possessing a practical genius in the ways of the world, he loves to build things. Because he’s so good at deal-making, this character is privy to the biggest deals in town. He has the power to make or break people financially. Although this does not always win him love, it certainly earns him respect.

In previous centuries this card referred to the myth of Midas, who loved gold so much that he was cursed so that everything he touched turned to gold. One day his daughter reached out to him and was turned into a golden statue. This story illustrates the downside of letting material security take too much precedence.

While the character of this card understands the value of wealth, including the burden it produces, he or she is mature enough to keep things in perspective. Even though the suit of Coins represents the material realm, this king is not just a materialist — his sovereignty reflects higher values, as well as general welfare and prosperity.

**************

Not that I look at him as someone that will make or break me financially, my life is richer for knowing him though….I’m sure he understands his money means nothing to me, I’ve always been an independant sort and hate taking hand outs and extremely dislike asking for help. Dislike it so much that I have to really build up a lot of desperation to ask for help in any way. *shrugs* He knows, or I like to think he knows that his personality and what he wants from me (or what I *think* he wants) is exactly what I need at this very moment in my life. The companionship, the warmth of his arms around me, the feeling of being safe for the first time in a couple of years, the fact there is nothing monetary or material of mine that he wants; no demands for things that I cannot spare.

I won’t say that I am falling in love, I do care about him and look forward to spending time with him, but in all practicality, I don’t think it is something that will work out in the long run. Not as a couple. I do sincerely hope that whatever happens, we remain good friends always. This is one man that I would be very sad should I lose him as a friend.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

