Parrot World

I freakin love this place!!  Today I was covered in Parrots….my favorite parrot is named Tutu, I go see her as often as possible, to day I made two new parrot buddies, Amigo & Peekaboo…wish I had my camera, while I was cuddling Tutu, I had Amigo on my shoulder & Peekaboo swinging by his beak from the back of my sweater.
This is my Favourite pic of me & Tutu.
.DSC00325
7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Les
    Oct 27, 2008 @ 05:46:29

    Do they sell parrots? I would love to get one, wanted one for a long time…

    Reply

  2. Arita
    Oct 27, 2008 @ 07:29:09

    No!!  I used to always want a parrot, but after spending a lot of time at Parrot World I have learned that it is very cruel to keep one.  Unless you are prepared to give up a good portion of your life, ie, have your home and furniture destroyed, give up all your friends and family, DON’T get a bird.  All the birds at Parrot World are either rescued from neglectful or abusive homes or the owners have come to realize that it is just cruel to keep one.  If you are interested in Parrots, go there, spend time with them, they choose their people, you can "virtually adopt" a parrot there, meaning your donation will go to the care of a parrot of your choosing, or rather a parrot will choose you to adopt it, and you can spend as much time as you like with him/her.  They are beautiful animals  that require a great deal of love, time and attention. 

    Reply

  3. Les
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 09:02:34

    Thank you, where is Parrot World?

    Reply

  4. Arita
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 17:25:33

    Coombs

    Reply

  5. Arita
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 17:25:38

    Coombs

    Reply

  6. Arita
    Oct 28, 2008 @ 17:26:36

    Coombs

    Reply

  7. Les
    Oct 29, 2008 @ 05:38:31

    Haha, you have a sense of humor… 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

