Life lesson.

A good friend told me the other day that she has to tell herself every day "Not everybody thinks the way I do".  And I’ve been giving that a lot of thought.  People are generally like that, walking through life believing that everyone thinks the same as they do.  Our world would probably be a lot happier if everyone would take a look in the mirror and say out loud to themselves "Not everybody thinks the way I do"

I know I’ve been trying to wrap my mind around the fact that not everybody sees things the way I do.
Not everybody is moved nearly to tears of emotion by words of a song that sing exactly what I am feeling or thinking. 
Not everybody is compelled to save small furry animals at every opportunity. 
Not everybody thinks that housework should not happen to them. 
Not everybody thinks that purposely not telling somebody something is the same thing as a lie. 
Not everybody thinks that if a stranger needs help, you should help them. 
Not everybody thinks that your car should become a mobile garbage can because you don’t want to litter. 
Not everybody thinks that infidelity is not necessarily only physical, that emotional affairs are equally as hurtful, if not more. 
Not everybody thinks that the toilet paper roll should face outwards, nor does everybody even think that the toilet paper should even go on the roll holder thingy.

….this is all just the tip of the iceberg.  I think all kinds of things that I now realize, thanks to my friend, not everybody thinks!
Thankfully, I have a small handful of friends that DO think the way I do for the most part, and I will be hanging on to them for dear life.  It’s not often you meet somebody on the same page, let alone even reading the same book as you are.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Andrew
    Sep 18, 2009 @ 00:46:17

    To adds up all that was said is true

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

