R.I.P. Cyndy Katherine Nyce

If tears could build a stairway and memories were a lane,
We would walk all the way to Heaven, to bring you home again.
No farewell words were spoken, no time to say good-bye,
You were gone before we knew it, and only God knows why,
Our hearts ache in sadness, and secret tears will flow,
What it meant to lose you, no one will ever know.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~


Don’t Tell Me…

Don’t tell me that you understand, don’t tell me that you know,

Don’t tell me that I will survive, how I will surely grow.

Don’t tell me this is just a test, that I am truly blessed,

That I am chosen for this task, apart from all the rest.

Don’t come at me with answers that can only come from me,

Don’t tell me how my grief will pass, that I will soon be free.

Don’t stand in pious judgment of the bonds I must untie,

Don’t tell me how to suffer, don’t tell me how to cry.

My life is filled with selfishness, my pain is all I see,

But I need you, I need your love, unconditionally.

Accept me in my ups and downs, I need someone to share,

Just hold my hand and let me cry, and say,

"My friend, I really do care."

Author Unknown
Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

