Postcrossing

I found This neat project last night while browsing through my friends facebook pages…I immediately joined and sent a postcard to a girl in Milwaukee today! 
3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Glenys
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 02:16:46

    I have this feeling you are not familiar with penpalling. I use to have a lot of penpals and I occasionally I was sent fb’s (that I think stood for friendship books) and some people requested stickers as well as new penpals. With the internet firmly in our minds as a way of communication and finding new people to connect with I have this feeling that fbs are long gone.

    Reply

  2. Arita
    Jan 05, 2010 @ 05:55:00

    I’ve only had one or two penpals before. I love writing and I love hearing from other people, the internet is so intangible, it’s nice sometimes to have something you can hold in your hands, post on your wall or put in an album that sits on your bookshelf….so, when I find stuff like this, yup, I pass it on and hope it spreads! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Glenys
    Jan 06, 2010 @ 12:40:48

    I hope you get many post cards in return

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

