what’s the point?

I ponder life as it is for me….and I think of all the positive things I read, post, and try to adhere to….and I wonder.
For all that is said and done in my life, if I haven’t the person I want to share it all with, what’s the point of it?
I’ve basically been on my own now for nearly 2 years. I know I’m self-sufficient, I know I don’t need another to make me whole. But, I *want* that other person, that somebody to care for, to come home to, to go to sleep with every night, to hold, to love. Just when I think I have it, it slips away.
Perhaps I’m meant to be alone?

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

