it’s days like today…..

it’s like, day 23 or something like that since I’ve been sick. I’m wallowing, wishing this pity-party would just hurry up and be over. yes, yes. One might say that i can choose to be miserable or i can choose to be positive. to that i say, pfffft. choosing to rise above it all and be positive has done nothing but land me back in bed, sick, single and at the mercy of my wonderful friends (who, btw, I would be dead without) I tried to get up last night to cook some dinner….got as far as prepping the veggies….back to bed with dizzy spells.
Today….I want my Dad. I miss him more than ever. I think of how, when I was a little girl & in bed sick, he’d take extra care of me, bringing me all the silly comfort foods – chocolate (thanks Sammy & Ryan), crackers & tomato soup (thanks Di & Steph), then he’d hold me & rock me back to sleep….I don’t expect any one of my friends to do that for me..and frankly, I think I’d be a little creeped out if they did….unless it was, well, you know…him…the d-bag who broke my heart.
Anyway, I miss my Dad & today, wish with all my heart that I could see him just one last time.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Acne Treatment
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 04:01:50

    Beautiful theme! Where did you find it?

    Reply

  2. arita77
    May 05, 2011 @ 03:08:09

    Thanks, it’s actually just one of the wordpress themes with a few teensy touches of my own.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

