Ditched by my Mom lol

My Mom took me to my doctor’s appointment this morning & not realizing how quick my doctor is, she took off to get coffee….when I came out, she was nowhere to be found. Oh.My.God. Ditched by my own Mother….she didn’t tell me she was going to go on a coffee run, so, I thought she had left me there.
I waited for a bit for her and thankfully my friend Bad Brad lives just around the corner from my doctor’s office.
That little walk to his place wiped me right out. This is how good of a friend Bad Brad is: I climbed into his bed with him and just about went right to sleep. Full of trust that nobody would take advantage of my weak and weary body. *sigh* not with my luck anyway lol, j/k.
I’m thankful to have a friend like that, that I can trust with my all, my everything. Sometimes, I find myself wishing he were boyfriend material, but, at the same time, thankful he isn’t – he doesn’t want to be anybody’s boyfriend. Boyfriends come and go. Friends are forever & he’s one guy friend I’d like to keep for always. I love you Bad Brad, don’t ever change!

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

