talk vs text

I’ve been thinking about this and as a friend once told me: I don’t like talking on the phone, every time I answer it, I hear voices!
I’ve never been one to sit and chit chat on the phone, texting is way cheaper than voice calls, but, so time consuming. Especially when texting with a mad-texter-from-hell….everyone knows one…they fire off 9 texts before you’ve replied to their 1st and by that time, the whole subject is changed!
Texting doesn’t convey tone or inflection and can so easily be misconstrued for something it’s not!
But, in the long run, the almighty dollar wins out on this little debate for me, don’t phone my cell phone…I won’t answer it – text my cell =)

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

