Sadly pensive…..

I sit on the brown leather futon, pensively listening to The Jester’s buddy playing the acoustic. And as I ponder, the melody makes me feel rather melancholy.
I reflect on the wonderful day Jester has shared with me. I haven’t spent time with him since October and was so happy to be able to spend time with him again. And I don’t understand why I feel sad. Is there an ending I know is there, but, deny to my conscious-self?
I like to think not. Perhaps I am saddened that I have to go home. I’ve enjoyed myself so much, I just never want this visit to end.
Unconditional love, while it is wonderful, hurts at the same time.
Whatever it is, Jester, thank you for being a part of my life and I wish nothing but the utmost happiness and good health for you.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

