Home sweet home

I spent several days visiting The Jester and his two friends Joshua & Jennifer. Had a wonderful time. I don’t think there is anybody who knows me quite as well as Jester does. We think the same thoughts, do things in sync with each other without planning to, laugh at the same things (pretty much everything). I’m happy that we had a chance to reconnect & hopeful that we won’t drift apart again, We’ll always be friends, I know that, I just would rather continue our friendship on a more regular basis. I met his parents finally (after knowing him for at least 8 or 9 years) His Mom hates me, lol, his Dad gave me a banana. Ah, they’ll both love me once they get to know me, I’ll make them mMuuuahhhahahahahha!!!
It was awesome meeting Jennifer & Joshua, they’re a cute couple & both very sweet. They went over and above the call of “friend” duty allowing me to stay there well past my welcome, all the while with a smile on their faces. There aren’t too many people in the world like that anymore.
Now, I’m home. While I enjoyed myself immensely, I’m so glad to be home amongst familiarity. I missed my Son, who still isn’t home from Grammy’s actually, missed my roomie and missed my kittyies & my other buddies from Port too.
I’ll be making another road trip soon enough and really, can’t wait for it!

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

