Perfect Guy

I thought I found the perfect guy,
one that knew how to treat me right.
But I forgot to hold on,
and now he’s gone.

I should have worked harder for it to work,
but I didn’t and now I’m hurt.
I can’t remove his picture from my mind
I think about him all the time.

He meant everything to me,
and now for me, he won’t be
I ruined it all,
I say as I slowly tumble
and fall.

I miss the way it was with him,
and now the lights are starting to dim.
Everything inside is dead.
I can’t get him out of my head.

I need him for my life to revive.
He made me feel so alive.
He was my everything,
and without him life is just not the same.

When he told me good-bye,
all I could do was wonder why.
I hate having to act like it’s alright,
especially when all I do is cry at night.

I hate dwelling on my past,
and sitting here wondering why it didn’t last.
I wish I could be with him right now,
I should get over him but I can’t learn how.

I think about how it used to be and I smile.
I hoped he had planned on staying a while,
but he left me alone – no more bliss,
and I’m sure he knows,
it’s him I will miss.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lacunamalachi
    May 30, 2011 @ 04:53:59

    “I hate dwelling on my past,
    and sitting here wondering why it didn’t last.
    I wish I could be with him right now,
    I should get over him but I can’t learn how.”

    This is really beautiful. Good luck with getting over and getting on 🙂

    Reply

  2. arita77
    May 30, 2011 @ 14:48:58

    Thanks =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

