Wow, getting to be that time already!! (year end re-cap, part 1)

So, I started thinking about my annual re-cap of the past year of my life and started writing…by the time I hit the fourth page, I knew I was going to have to do things a bit differently this year.

I didn’t believe it was possible, but, I fit a whole lotta sh*t into 2011, more so than 2010.
Much like Kid Cudi’s Mr. Rager, I’m off on an adventure and yes, I’ll tell you some of my story & you can tag along….

My 2011 started out with a man I called Ducky, it was cute, the little nickname..I’m big on nicknames, nearly everybody in my life, I’ve nicknamed.
Ducky seemed to be everything I was looking for in a man, he didn’t so much sweep me off my feet as he did consistently not let me down. I nearly dropped the “L” bomb on him, certainly used it in my head regarding him, then, came the let down. I don’t know why, but, Ducky text dumped me and since then, has completely ignored me. No replies to any calls, texts or email’s. Just cut me out of his life and threw me away like so much garbage. Needless to say, I was heartbroken and still, to this day, I often wonder what my offense was to deserve such treatment?

I try to see what each person in my life has taught me, try to take a positive lesson from everyone.
Sadly, what I learned from Ducky was NEVER count on anybody but yourself, no matter how solid they seem, no matter how reliable, no matter how honest….there is ALWAYS a let down.

I wish I could have gleaned a different lesson from him, heck, sometimes, I wish I was still learning from him. If he called me tomorrow with explanations and apologies? I would forgive him. Would I trust him with my feelings again? Not quite as much, but, I’d happily keep him as a friend.
Where ever you are Ducky, I wish you well and I hope you find what it is you’re looking for in life, you’re a good man and you deserve it.

I’ll work on part two this week, not sure how to sort out my year from this point =/

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

