What is this “spare time” thing I keep hearing about?

Oh, THAT stuff…it’s in the same realm as “extra money”, “stress-free vacay” & “peace & quiet with the kids”…..

I feel as though I’ve been running around like the proverbial headless chicken.  My time has not been my own for at least the past month and I so very desperately need my Mom to have her own vehicle again.

My job these last 4 weeks has consisted mainly of taxi cab driver…or as my daughter said “taxi-crab driver”.  Why oh why am I the only one out of all my friends and family to have both a driver’s license AND a vehicle?  It’s a bloody curse is what it is!

I am so terribly lonely for The Jester, he brought order to my chaotic life, calm to my frazzled nerves and face-hurting laughter to all my stressed out moments.  How can one person leave such a huge hole in my life when he isn’t around?  I know the wait is well worth it, and knowing that his return is inevitable is the only thing that keeps me going.

Phone calls and letters are the highlights of my days, I didn’t think I would ever feel this way about any man ever again, haven’t for years and years.  I cherish every single day that I am blessed with his presence in my life.  I hope that I don’t ever forget to be appreciative of all that he is to me.

So many people wander through life never meeting somebody they can truly trust and love, and I have to keep reminding myself how lucky I am, even though I lost Glen, God rest his Soul, I’ve been given a second chance to be with somebody who is truly amazing, talented & beautiful and I still, after all this time, am surprised to know that he feels the same way about me.

Hurry back Jester, I miss you so much & love you more!

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

