Faithfully Yours

I’ve been contemplating faithfulness, fidelity & loyalty lately.
My own faith in people, wondering if my own loyalty is over the top, as well as questioning the loyalty of others to me.

I like to think I’ve been a loyal friend to those I call friend, standing up for them when needed & even when not asked to, supporting them emotionally, helping where ever I could….
I am happy with myself when I say I’ve never cheated in a relationship…I’ve been cheated on before & I gotta say it’s one of the cruelest things one can do to their spouse. I was raised to believe that when you were with someone, it was ONLY that person and ALWAYS back your honey’s game in any dispute with others, whether you agree with them or not.
That’s where the loyalty comes in I think.  Personally, if anybody ever hurt my Man, past or present, you can be damned sure I wouldn’t have anything to do with the culprit – even if I only had his word to go on, because if I disbelieve him, what does that say about the trust I have in him?  I believe it’s very important to support your significant other when they are in dispute with others, because if I can’t count on my man to take my side & back my play, what’s the point of even being in a relationship?
That would be downright depressing if the person you slept with every night didn’t support you in a dispute with another person & even went as far as arguing the other’s side against you, even as a way to try helping you see the other side of the story.   That would certainly make me doubt one’s compassion & empathy at the very least –  faithfulness and loyalty at worst.

I don’t want to demand that my friends & loved ones be loyal to me in the same way I am to them, but, at the same time, I need to know that the people I love will give me the same support I believe I give them.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. link
    Dec 02, 2012 @ 09:03:55

    After checking out a number of the blog posts on your website, I honestly appreciate your way of blogging. I saved as a favorite it to my bookmark site list and will be checking back in the near future. Please check out my web site too and let me know your opinion.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

