When life throws you a curve ball….

Hit it!!

Just when I thought I had it all under control, that I no longer gave him that power over me…..I’m standing in the spice aisle at the grocery store and it all comes crashing down upon me – waves of emotion….What would The Jester prefer? Alfredo or pesto? And it occurs to me that he would choose neither, he would reach for the most exotic herbs and spices he could find and create his own concoction. And it would be divine.

So, there I stand, in front of a wall of spices and seasonings, blankly staring for several minutes until a passerby startles me by asking if I’m okay. It’s then I realize I have tears streaming down my cheeks. I pretend I’m okay, answer a few texts as I hurry out of the store, hoping nobody else sees me. ‘Cos I know the second anybody at all shows me even a smidgen of sympathy, I’m gonna lose it.

*sigh*

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

