Women’s News: A Letter To My Friend Who Lost Her Job

Thank you, for once again, making me feel less alone!

LadyRomp

m-LOST-HER-JOB-460x345

Megan Baldwin

Writer, Needle In The Haystack Project

I was thinking about you today and how it seems impossibly small to say I know, but I do. I know what it feels like to think that what you thought you wanted to do (and ultimately the person you thought you wanted to become) collapses on you like a Jenga tower without warning.

I know what it feels like to wonder if you even want to stay in the city that you moved to because you wanted more, only to have every day feel like hell.

I know what it feels like to think you should try something totally different, like maybe moving to Africa to dig wells different, but at the same time to be completely unsure what exactly that something is.

And perhaps worst of all, I know how it feels to be asked, what are you going to…

View original post 693 more words

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

