Meaningless….

Don’t tell me you are sorry,
Don’t tell me you feel bad.
Your apologies mean nothing,
You took everything I had.
I tried so hard to help you,
Thinking that you were my friend.
These wounds cut deep, it hurts me –
What you showed me in the end.
“Don’t give so much”, I tell myself,
“Next time I’ll be more wise”
But I know deep down your calls for help
And my nature, will one day be my demise.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Tatiana Sorosky
    May 17, 2013 @ 10:50:23

    It is hard not to let people get you down. Actions speak louder than words…and you are right that the words are meaningless…Call your American twin LOL on this subject…I can make you laugh….Hopefully when I find out what is going on with my thyroid out of whackiness… I want to plan our epic adventure!!! I have a passport now LOL.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

