Forgiveness

Over the past several months or so, I’ve carried around a lot of bitterness and resentment to mask over the brokenness of my heart.
I’ve been really trying to let that go, it’s awful feeling angry or bitter so much towards people who I deemed important in my life. Perhaps I gave too much credit to these people. I know for certain I gave more of myself than I should have and maybe that is why I’ve been so angry and bitter.

At any rate, there are a couple of people in my life who have pretty much turned their back on me, they were very important to me (they know who they are) and yes, it does still hurt to know that our friendships will probably never be restored. Regardless of what your reasons were for turning away and no longer being my friend, I want to say to you: I am sorry we no longer have the relationship we once did with each other. For the things you said or did to me, I forgive you. I still love you and should you ever need a friend for what ever reason, I am still here for you. I hope all is well in your world.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

