All Apologies……

Today I did something that, at first glance, may seem disrespectful.
Certainly, it wasn’t very respectful to my family with whom I was supposed to have dinner.
And for that, I apologise.
It wasn’t intentional. Nor was it planned.
This evening, I paid respect to my late brother, Walter Stevenson, in exactly a way only he would appreciate, but, in life, he could never quite do.
On impulse, I picked up a six pack of palm bays, went to a friend’s and sat down with said friend, drinking & shooting the sh*t all evening. I poured one out for Wally & appreciated his memory and acknowledge that his last months with us were sober & I was very proud of him for that. In honour of Wally, I had a few drinks and I stopped before I had too many.
So, family, I’m sorry that I wasn’t home this evening to be here with you tonight, but, it was something I impulsively had to do. No disrespect to you intended.
Love,
Betty.
Here’s to you Wally, I miss you already.

wally

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

