What can I learn from you?

Over the past decade I’ve come to realise that every person I meet enters and exits my life with a lesson in hand.
All the loved ones who I have lost have taught me something I should have paid more attention to – you just never know when it’s going to be the last time you get to hug them, kiss them, tell them you love them or just be with them. So, always, always – if you love somebody, tell them. If you want to hug someone, do it. Appreciate them. I don’t believe one can express love too much.
The people who are no longer a part of my life because they either didn’t want to love me anymore or never did love me taught me a sad lesson that sits heavy on my heart. They taught me to be wary and approach new relationships of any sort with more caution than I would like.
I’m not entirely sure what it is I help others to learn. I like to think that it’s respect for another’s boundaries, love and acceptance of one’s self and that, yes, you ARE worth loving, you ARE a beautiful person and you DO deserve happiness.
Anyway, this was all just kicking around in my head while I was having a shower & I had to write it down so I could figure it all out.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

