Mastering life

I’ve heard it said that if you do a thing for 10+ years you are considered a master at it.
Well, I’ve been living for 42 years & I still haven’t figured out what I want to be when I grow up & I’m still looking around myself thinking “wtf?”.
Oh, sure, I’m good at my job, I know my place at work.
But, when it comes down to it, who am I? Where do I belong? What if where I belong is actually where I *belonged*, lost somewhere I already passed by?
What if my place in life that I carved out for myself has been filled in by somebody else or I just didn’t know that was my place and I moved on leaving an empty hole there? Is it possible to find a new place to belong?
I’ve always felt a bit out of place, the proverbial square peg in the round hole & I’ve never really wanted to fit in, but, I still wanted to be a part of something larger than myself. Wanted and do want to serve some greater purpose that’s of benefit to others.
Is this what people mean when they say they want to find themselves?

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

