Still standing still…..

Feeling as though I’m doing the dog-paddle backwards.
Working hard, at least feeling like I’ve been working hard & making very little headway.
My Dad always said “throw the sh*t away & all your troubles will follow”.
I stay out of mischief & work diligently at my job & try to be responsible. Yet, still, I struggle to make ends meet, to provide for my Son and it seems as though I’m ever failing.
I know I need to take a step back & somehow look at my life from a different angle to change things up for myself.
I want to leave Port Alberni, but, must see some things through to the finish before I can go.
I think that may be what is really bothering me, the whole “hurry up & wait” aspect of my life here.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

