Happiness is frightening…….

“She said, “I’m so afraid.” And I said, “Why?,” and she said, “Because I’m so profoundly happy. Happiness like this is frightening.” I asked her why and she said, “They only let you be this happy if they’re preparing to take something from you.”” —Khaled Hossein

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mymachineworld
    Jan 21, 2015 @ 03:45:34

    Wow, this shook me. Mostly because one of the scariest things in the world is when everything is perfect. I suppose this is why im a professional self sabotager. I seem to delight in chaos, although my mind will lead me to believe that happiness is what i truly desire.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

