Much needed time off work…..

This has been a long, somewhat dreary year for me.  I’ve had very little interest in writing.  I simply can’t seem to muster up the desire to sit and write the way I used to.  I’m hoping this short vacay will help me get back into it.

There have been a few highlights that have brightened up my 2015.  My Son graduated high school in July.  I’m so proud of him, after so many struggles and so much school missed (at least 3 years), he still managed to graduate on time.  No small feat, he crammed all the time he missed into one school year and made the honour roll.  I thought I was going to absolutely burst with pride when he walked the stage.  He promptly moved into his own apartment after completing high school and is officially a Grown-up.

It’s odd, neither of my kids have lived with me for a couple of years now, but, I feel……kinda lost now that both of my kids are “grown-up”.

I think I just have so much floating around in my brain, I haven’t the faintest clue how to articulate any of it nor do I know where to start.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

TIME

Current & Breaking News | National & World Updates

